Virtual dialogue on Ecclesial Synodality in the Shared Mission of Oceania and Asia

Wednesday, September 29, 2021
9:00 a.m. Rome, 1:00 p.m. Dhaka, 3:00 p.m. Manila, 7:00 p.m. Suva, 8:00 p.m. Apia

As stated in the Vademecum for the Synod on Synodalitywe are at a crucial moment in the life of the Church and the world. The COVID-19 pandemic has made existing inequalities explode. At the same time, this global crisis has revived our sense that we are all in the same boat, and that "one person’s problems are the problems of all" (FT, 32).

Synodality enables all people of God to walk forward together. This event serves as a platform where all people who share in the mission of caring for our common home can come together to listen to the voices of synodality and solidarity for Oceania and Asia.

Event Type: 
Event
Event Location: 
Virtual Event
United States
Organization: 
River Above Asia and Oceania Ecclesial Network