House Speaker Nancy Pelosi, D-Calif., signs the Emmett Till Antilynching Act at the U.S. Capitol in Washington March 16, 2022. Also pictured are Reps. Bennie Thompson, D-Miss., Joyce Beatty, D-Ohio, Bobby Rush, D-Ill., House Majority Leader Steny Hoyer, D-Md., and radio talk-show host and activist Joe Madison. (CNS photo/Sarah Silbiger, Reuters)