The Twilight Saga

“The Twilight Saga” is based on the hit series of four novels by Stephenie Meyer. The first three books have been interpreted for the screen by directors: Catherine Hardwicke (“Twilight,” 2008), Chris Weitz (“New Moon,” 2009) and David Slade (“Eclipse,” 2010). The film version of the fourth novel, Breaking Dawn, is being released in two parts, due out in 2011 and 2012. Bill Condon will direct. All the screenplays were written by Melissa Rosenberg and are mostly faithful to the books.