A Papal Journey to Canada: A Discussion with Christopher White

August 2, 2022
4:30 pm Newfoundland | 4 pm Atlantic | 3 pm Eastern | 2 pm Central | 1 pm Mountain | 12 pm Pacific

Register here

Pope Francis is headed to Canada next week to reconcile with Indigenous Peoples. According to a the Vatican, the trip begins in Edmonton, Canada, on Christopher White, Vatican correspondentSunday, July 24, 2022 and ends the following Saturday in Iqaluit, the capital city of the Canadian territory of Nunavut. It is an ambitious itinerary, filled with meetings, visits, pilgrimages, and prayer, with a clear priority on connecting with Indigenous Peoples. 

NCR Vatican Correspondent Christopher White will be there for it all. He will be our eyes and ears, reporting on the Pope's extraordinary journey of reconciliation.

At this session with NCR readers, Chris will share his observations, reflections, and behind-the-scenes moments. Participants will be invited to submit questions ahead of time, as well as submit them during the session. 

Background resources:

Resources for you during the papal trip:

Register here